List of Professional Football Clubs In Singapore

Football is one of the famous sports in Singapore. The country has several football clubs that play in a number of local and international football events throughout the year. 

The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) Premier League was another very famous national-level football competition in the country.  Most of the bettor like to bet on this league as it is very convenient to do online sports betting.

Football Clubs in the FAS Premier League (1988–1995)

Local (National) Teams

Hwee Seng SC, Singapore Armed Forces Sports Association, Jurong Town FC, Changi CSC, Armed Forces, Police Sports Association, Tampines Rovers, Tiong Bahru CSC, Balestier United RC, Singapore National Team and Geylang International

Foreign Teams

Australia Darwin Cubs and Australia Perth Kangaroos IFC

Football Clubs in the S.League (1996–present)

Current Clubs

Albirex Niigata (S), Balestier Khalsa, Geylang International, Home United, Brunei DPMM FC, Warriors FC, Tampines Rovers, Hougang United, Singapore Young Lions

Former Clubs

Balestier Khalsa, Clementi Khalsa, Gombak United, Sengkang Punggol, Jurong FC, Sembawang Rangers, Sengkang Punggol, Woodlands Wellington, China Beijing Guoan Talent, Tanjong Pagar United, China Dalian Shide, China Liaoning Guangyuan, China Sinchi FC, Malaysia Harimau Muda, South Korea Super Reds, and Sporting Afrique (Foreign team)

Clubs in the Singapore National Football League (NFL)

Clubs in the NFL Division 1

Admiralty FC, Bishan Barx, Eunos Crescent, Balestier United RC, Katong FC, Police Sports Association, GFA Sporting Westlake, Siglap, SAFSA, Tiong Bahru, Yishun Sentek Mariners, and Singapore Cricket Club

Clubs in the NFL Division 2

Academy Junior Football, GFA Victoria, Gymkhana FC, Admiralty CSC, Kaki Bukit SC, Jungfrau Punggol, Singapore Khalsa Association, South Avenue SC, Kembangan United, Starlight Soccerities, Warwick Knight

Former FAS Affiliated Clubs

Ang Mo Kio United, Ayer Rajah CSC, Central Park, Bishan Arsenal, D2D Football Club, Elias Park, Crescent Villa, Gambas Avenue, Jollilads Arsenal, Mountbatten FC, Hong Kah North CSC, Newton Heath (Singapore), Prison Sports and Recreation Club, Redhill Rangers, PUB Recreation Club, West United, Singapore Power Club, Sembawang SC, Summerville, Sunrise Place, Singapore Recreation Club, Tampines Changkat CSC, Tessensohn K. Rovers, and Tampines Vipers